Skip to product information
1 of 2

Cut & Paste Records

12 inch vinyl - NozL - The Man Who Brought Us Here Has Vanished LP

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Man Who Brought Us Here Has Vanished LP (NOZ001)

“You could count the number of skratch music albums on two hands and maybe a foot. You could count the truly seminal skratch music albums on one hand minus a thumb.

NozL’s ‘The Man Who Brought Us Here Has Vanished’ is one of the four fingers on the thumbless hand*. Entirely created from skratching records. Entirely devoted to making communicative, meaningful music.

You don’t hear that word 'meaningful’ much when it comes to skratching. I don’t use it lightly. 'The Man Who...’ is only dying to tell you something. A wholly emotional record, dripping in melancholia yet wrapped in a shroud of optimism, not dominated the dreaded existential ennui, simultaneously finding beauty in the mundane and the marvellous.

A logical progression from the Ned Hoddings launchpad of a few years before, the debut NozL LP was a giant beacon of hope in the embarrassing sea of 'check out my rather large cock’ themed skratching that had/has dominated the 21st century. For us, it was like finding a shiny gold bar in a rubbish dump By us, I mean Vince Mack Mahon, i.e. Tweek, Jimmy Penguin, Mikey Fingers and the guy writing this). Naturally, we caned the living shite out of it. I could whistle this album start to finish.

As practitioners it was a sign that we were headed in the right direction, i.e. not down the cul-de-sac of virtuosity but half way to the wide open plains of musical expression and imagination.”


1. One Part Short -02:58
2. Sharp Star Mumbles -03:09
3. Interlude -01:34
4. Akabizzl -04:03
5. Sticks and Stones -03:26
6. Softly Falls The Night -04:22
7. Expanding Rebecca -02:07
8. IDK -04:42
9. The Wash -05:15