Skip to product information
1 of 2

Cut & Paste Records

12 inch vinyl - DJ Aladyn and DJ Gruff - Scratch

Regular price £19.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Two champions of turntablism meet for unique collaboration in “Scratch”, produced by DJ Aladyn and enriched with DJ Gruff's scratches. Side A features the title track followed by samples from the track to scratch with, Side B features the scratch loops.

“I started working on this piece dedicated to the scratch technique. Then, almost as a joke, I started sampling Gruff's voice from some of his interviews. When I showed him the work he took it very well and decided to actively participate in the creation of the piece " - DJ Aladyn

Side A:
1. "Scratch" (7:45)
2. "Scratch Sounds" (4:18)

Side B:
1. "Skipless Samples" (1:02)
2. "Warp Skipless" (1:02)
3. "Skipless Samples" (1:04)
4. "I Dischi Ammazzi Skipless" (1:02)
5. "Fresh/Ahhh Reverse Skipless" (1:02)
6. "Fresh/Ahhh Skipless" (1:03)
7. "Drums" (1:02)
8. "Vocal Phrases" (6:17)

Limited edition of 300 copies pressed on black vinyl.